armyThe Chief of Army Staff, Lieutenant General Tukur Buratai has congratulated newly promoted officers including Brigadier General Sagir Musa, who was among officers promoted from Colonel to Brigadier General on Wednesday.

Brigadier General Sagir Musa who hails from Katsina State, was until his promotion, the acting Director of Public Relations spokesman of 82 Division, Enugu.

He has now replaced Brigadier General Sani Usman, who voluntarily retired from the service.

In a statement signed by the Army Council on Wednesday, November 25,2020, approved the promotion of senior officers to the next ranks of Major General and Brigadier General respectively.

According to the statement, a total number of 39 Brigadier Generals were meritoriously promoted to Major Generals, while 97 Colonels have also been elevated to the rank of Brigadier General accordingly.

The newly elected Major Generals are – Brigadier General O. O Oluyede, Acting Commander Sector 2 Operation LAFIYA DOLE, Damaturu, Brigadier General B.R Sinjen Acting Director Operations, Army Headquarters Department of Training and Operations, Brigadier General A.K Ibrahim, Acting General Officer Commanding 7 Division Maiduguri, Brigadier General O.R Aiyenigba, Head Operations Monitoring Team Army Headquarters Abuja, Brigadier General S.G Mohammed Commander 23 Brigade Yola, Brigadier General U.U Bassey of the Resource Centre Abuja, Brigadier General K.N Garba Office of the Chief Army Staff, Headquarters Abuja, Brigadier General A. Bande, Acting General Officer Commanding 8 Division Sokoto, Brigadier General C.V Eze Nigerian Army Special Projects, Office of the Chief of Army Staff, Brigadier General K.I Yusuf, Acting Chief of Accounts and Budget, Brigadier General S.I Igbinowanhia, Acting Commander Sector 3 Operation LAFIYA DOLE, Monguno.

Others are – Brigadier General H. Ahmed, Acting Provost Marshal, Brigadier General A.S , Nigerian High Commission London, Brigadier General A.A Fayemiwo Armed Forces Command and Staff College Jaji, Brigadier General I.M Jallo, Commander 63 Brigade Asaba, Brigadier General E. Akerejola of the Army Headquarters Department of Logistics, Brigadier General A.J Fagge, Ministry of Defense Abuja, Brigadier General J.O , Nigerian Army Resource Centre Abuja, Brigadier General I.S Ali, Department of Defense Logistics Defense Headquarters Abuja, Brigadier General G.U Chibuisi, Headquarters 19 Brigade Baga, Brigadier General S. Dahiru of Martin Luther Agwai International Leadership and Peace Keeping Centre Jaji, Brigadier General O.O Soyele, Defense Headquarters Abuja, Brigadier General M.L Augie, Nigerian Defense Academy Kaduna, Brigadier General P.I Eze, Headquarters Theatre Command Operation LAFIYA DOLE Maiduguri, Brigadier General B.H Mohammed, Commandant Nigerian Military School Zaria, Brigadier General E.A.P, Defense Intelligence Agency Abuja, Brigadier General M.K Yunusa, of Command Finance Office Apapa Lagos, Brigadier General A.M Dauda, National Defense College Abuja, Brigadier General J.O Iwara, Army Headquarters Department of Army Standards and Evaluation, Brigadier General M.G Kangye, Brigadier General G.B Audu, Defense Headquarters, Brigadier General T.T Numbere, Post Housing Development Limited Abuja, Brigadier General R. Abubakar of Defense Headquarters Abuja, Brigadier General N.C Ugbo, Nigerian Army School of Signals Apapa Lagos, Brigadier General A.I Taiwo, 81 Military Intelligence Brigade Lagos, Brigadier General B.H Tsoho, Nigerian Army College of Education Ilorin, Brigadier General H.G Tafida, Nigerian Army School of Electrical and Mechanical Engineering Makurdi, Brigadier L.M Zakari, Nigerian Army College of Environmental Science and Technology Makurdi and Brigadier General B.U Yahaiya Nigerian Defense Section Cairo.

Those Promoted to Brigadier General are; Colonels B.A Muhammadu of Defense Intelligence Agency Abuja, Colonel A.A Egbejule, Department of Army Transformation and Innovation, U.M Alkali of Army War College Nigeria, D.C Bako (promoted Posthumously), A.K Lawal, Sector 3 Operation LAFIYA DOLE Monguno, I.D Oloyede, Depot Nigerian Army Zaria, A.M Usman Army Headquarters Garrison Abuja, S.M Uba, of 401 Special Forces Command, Cross Kauwa, AGL Haruna, Commander 7 Division Garrison Maiduguri, A.I.M Lapai of 302 Artillery Regiment (General Support) Onitsha, O.D Williams, 244 Reconnaissance Battalion Saki, I.A Ajose, Training and Doctrine Command, Minna, O.A Awolo, Army Headquarters Department of Training and Operations, A.M Grema, 402 Special Forces Brigade Ngamdu, E.A Orakwe, Headquarters 5 Brigade Gubio, A.A Idris of 1 Military Intelligence Brigade, Kaduna.

Also promoted to Brigadier General include – U.G Yusuf, Department of  Standards and Evaluation Abuja, M.H.B Manu, Headquarters Infantry Corps Centre Jaji, D. Dieke of Defense Industries Corporation of Nigeria Kaduna, J.K Feboke, Defense Headquarters Abuja, O.S Obot, Headquarters 404 Engineer Brigade Doma, Nasarawa, S. Musa, Directorate of Public Relations, U.G Simon Headquarters 33 Brigade Bauchi, J.D Bulus Headquarters Command Finance Office Lagos, O.B Davies, Defense Headquarters, M.A Sadiq Headquarters Operation LAFIYA DOLE Maiduguri, E.A Obona, Headquarters Garrison Finance, H. Sarkin, Fulani Headquarters Garrison Supply and Transport, O.S.A Fashina, Sector 2 Military Intelligence Brigade Operation LAFIYA DOLE and Col E. Egbe 303 Artillery Regiment (General Support) Jos.

Another promoted includes; I.E.E Akpaumontia, Nigerian Defense Section Harare, I.U Akpan,War College Nigeria, M.K Ibrahim, Headquarters Department of Standards and Evaluation, Abuja, N.U.C Ogili, 37 Brigade Garrison Maiduguri, A. Rabiu Directorate of Recruitment Resettlement and Reserve Abuja, Col M.C.E Ejike of Sector 3 Operation DELTA SAFE Okrika, D.K Zirkushu, Headquarters 1 Brigade Gusau and O.T Ojuoloruntaiye, Defense, Headquarters Communications, S.A Emmanuel, Headquarters 57 Signal Brigade Maiduguri among others.

Lieutenant General Tukur Yusufu Buratai congratulates all the promoted officers and their families and urged them to intensify their efforts to justify the confidence reposed in them.




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here