Senator Abdullahi Adamu has Officially taken over as the National Chairman of the All Progressives Congress (APC), FASNEWSNG confirms.

Adamu, today 30th of March,2022, received the mantle of leadership from the former chairman, Mai Buni, at the party’s headquarters in the nation’s capital.

Adamu emerged as chairman through a consensus arrangement after other aspirants withdrew from the race at the APC convention which was held at Eagle Square in Abuja last Saturday.Adamu

More than 70 others were also confirmed as new members of the National Working Committee (NWC).

He was endorsed by stakeholders, especially state governors, for the position of National Chairman while Senator Iyiola Omisore is National Secretary.

Other members include Senator Abubakar Kyari Deputy National Chairman, North, Chief Emma Eneukwu, Deputy National Chairman, South, and Barr. Festus Fuanter, Deputy National Secretary.Adamu

On the National Vice Chairmen list are Muazu Rijau, North Central; Mustapha Salihu, North East; Salihu Moh. Lukman, North West; Dr Ijeoma Arodiogwu, South-East, Chief Victor Giadom, South-South and David Isaac Kekemeke, South West.Adamu

Also on the membership list are Ahmed El-Marzuk from Katsina as National Legal Adviser; Uguru Ofoke from Ebonyi as National Treasurer; Bashir Gimel from Jigawa as National Financial Secretary, Sulaiman Argungu from Kebbi as National Organizing Secretary, and FN Nwosu from Abia as National Welfare Secretary.

Felix Morka from Delta was endorsed as National Publicity Secretary; Senator Abubakar Maikafi from Bauchi as National Auditor; Dr Beta Edu from Cross River as National Women Leader; and Dayo Israel from Lagos State as National Youth Leader among others.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here