All Progressive Congress (APC) Appeals Committee for Ogun State has given 48 hours to aggrieved members of the party to submit their petitions or hold their peace.

This is coming as the Hon. Patrick Obahiagbon led Committee begins sitting and revealed that it is yet to receive any petition since the APC Congress held on Saturday October 16, 2021.

Announcing that it will begin sitting as from 10am on Tuesday, October 26, the chairman of the Committee promised to hold on for 48 hours before concluding that there is no petition.
The committee set up by the Mai Buni led National Caretaker Committee is made up of five members led by Hon. Obahiagbon.APC

The five-man Committee is to receive and address petitions from aggrieved members of the party over the recent state congresses, in order to ensure equity, justice and guarantee integrity of the congress.

The members of the committee include Hon. Patrick Obahiagbon as Chairman and Barrister C.J Chiwuba as Secretary.
Others are Hon. Muazu Bawa Rajua, Mr. Aboge-Isaac Felix and Hon. Jubrin Akowe as members.
Obahiagbon while speaking at a press briefing held at the APC secretariat in Abeokuta on Monday said the committee will only wait for 48 hours and if there are no petitions, would submit its reports as such.APC

He emphasised that the Committee will begin sitting at the Conference Hotel, Abeokuta, by 10:00am on Tuesday to receive petitions from members who were dissatisfied with the outcome of the congress.

“It is to be noted that in all cases where party congresses had taken place, Appeal Committees, have been subsequently empowered by the Caretaker Extra Ordinary and Convention Planning Committee of the APC, in line with our party’s constitution, to review the Congresses with a view to ensuring justice, equity, fair play and guaranteeing the integrity of the entire process”, Obahiagbon said.


  1. I was wondering if you ever considered changing the layout of your website? Its very well written; I love what youve got to say. But maybe you could a little more in the way of content so people could connect with it better. Youve got an awful lot of text for only having one or two pictures. Maybe you could space it out better?

  2. Thanx for the effort, keep up the good work Great work, I am going to start a small Blog Engine course work using your site I hope you enjoy blogging with the popular you express are really awesome. Hope you will right some more posts.

  3. Hello there, just became alert to your blog through Google, and found that it’s really informative. I’m going to watch out for brussels. I’ll appreciate if you continue this in future. Numerous people will be benefited from your writing. Cheers!

  4. I think this website contains some very superb information for everyone. “I prefer the wicked rather than the foolish. The wicked sometimes rest.” by Alexandre Dumas.

  5. Thank you for the good writeup. It in fact used to be a enjoyment account it. Look advanced to more introduced agreeable from you! By the way, how can we be in contact?

  6. My coder is trying to convince me to move to .net from PHP. I have always disliked the idea because of the expenses. But he’s tryiong none the less. I’ve been using Movable-type on numerous websites for about a year and am concerned about switching to another platform. I have heard great things about Is there a way I can import all my wordpress posts into it? Any kind of help would be really appreciated!


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here